Interfraternity Council

Main Content

ifc walk a mile
walk a mile group
ifc poker game

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) at SIU is the governing council for the fraternities that hold membership in the North-American Interfraternity Conference and affiliates. At SIU, we have 10 fraternities governed under IFC.

Check out our Instagram!

IFC Chapters

Alpha Gamma Rho

Greek Letters: ΑΓΡ
Chapter Colors: Dark Green and Gold
Chapter Symbol: Sickle, Sheaf of Wheat
Founded: April 4, 1904
President: Braden Baldauf

Alpha Sigma Phi

Greek Letters: ΑΣΦ
Chapter Colors: Cardinal Red and Stone Grey 
Chapter Symbol: Phoenix
Founded: December 6, 1845
President: Noah Johnson


Greek Letters: FH
Chapter Colors: Green, Gold, and White
Chapter Symbol: Three Gold Stars, Sickle, Sheaf of Wheat
Founded: April 15, 1905
President: Eric Metz

Kappa Alpha Order

Greek Letters:
Chapter Colors: Crimson and Old Gold
Chapter Symbol: Crimson Cross, Crimson Rose
Founded: December 21, 1865
President: Ryan Pearson

Omega Delta

Greek Letters: ΩΔ
Chapter Colors: Navy Blue and Beige
Chapter Symbol: Bald Eagle
Founded: January 19, 1997
President: David Milazzo

Phi Kappa Tau Fraternity

Greek Letters: ΦΚΤ
Chapter Colors: Harvard Red and Old Gold
Chapter Symbol: Red Carnation
Founded: March 17, 1906
President: Logan Mabus

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia

Greek Letters: ΦΜΑ
Chapter Colors: Red, Black, and Gold
Chapter Symbol: Chrysanthemum
Founded: October 6, 1898
President: Santiago Torres

Sigma Chi

Greek Letters: ΣX
Chapter Colors: Blue and Old Gold
Chapter Symbol: White Cross 
Founded: June 28, 1855
President: Owen Osborne

Sigma Pi

Greek Letters: ΣΠ
Chapter Colors: Lavender and White
Chapter Symbol: Owl
Founded: February 26, 1897
President: Greg Allen

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Greek Letters: ΤΚΕ
Chapter Colors: Cherry and Gray
Chapter Symbol: Equilateral Triangle
Founded: January 10, 1899
President: Samuel Faciano
IFC Executive Board
Executive Affiliation Position
Jack Aldihaimawi Sigma Chi President
Sam Faciano Tau Kappa Epsilon Executive Vice President
Vaughn Beallis Sigma Chi Vice President of Recruitment & Retention
Trevor Addotta Alpha Gamma Rho Vice President of Administration & Finance
Vice President of Community Outreach
Parker Scott FarmHouse Vice President of Education and Programming