Interfraternity Council

Main Content

Interfraternity Council

The North-American Interfraternity Conference was founded in 1909. The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing council for the fraternities that hold membership in the North-American Interfraternity Conference and affiliates. At SIU we have 15 fraternities governed under IFC.

Purpose: To further social and intellectual accomplishments, to cooperate with the University, administration, and community in the maintenance of high social standards, and to improve and maintain relations between the fraternal organizations and with the community.


Paxton Morse



Elijah Henson

Alpha Sigma Phi

Executive Vice President

Patrick Murphy

Omega Delta

Vice President of Recruitment & Retention

Rhett Walker

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Vice President of Administration & Finance

Grant Stockrahm

Alpha Gamma Rho

Vice President of Community Outreach

Chris Evanich

Sigma Pi

Vice President of Education & Programs