Display Name

Main Content

IGPB Logo


The Inter-Greek Council Programming Board (IGPB) is the programming arm of the fraternity and sorority community. Lead by the two Associate Directors from the IGEB, our 12 appointed Program Coordinators focus on educational programming and community building events for our community. The IGPB meets twice per month to coordinate programming efforts.

Through the IGC Programming Board (IGPB), many annual events, including Greek Awards (since 1931), Greek Sing during Saluki Family Weekend (since 1936), Theta Xi Variety Show (since 1947), Greek Week, & Safe Halloween are sponsored.  Educational programs are also sponsored by IGPB, which cover topics like time management, risk management, hazing preventing, and study skills.  These events bring together all fraternities and sororities at SIU.  

Officer Title Name Contact Info
Internal Associate Director  Sarah Scranton
Alpha Gamma Delta
scranton@siu.edu 
External Associate Director Harsh Ilapakurthi
Kappa Alpha Order
kennethhiemer21@siu.edu
Academic Initiatives Coordinator Vacant
Assessment & Recognition Coordinator Mustafa Abdullah
Sigma Pi
mustafa.abdullahjr@siu.edu
Community Programs Coordinator for Greek Sing & Greek Week Joel Brown
Sigma Chi
jwbrown2196@siu.edu
Community Programs Coordinator for Homecoming & Variety Show Alec Lhotka
Sigma Pi
lhotka.alec@siu.edu
Issues & Awareness Coordinator Logan Anderson
Kappa Alpha
landerson@siu.edu
Leadership Development Coordinator Daniel Suess
FarmHouse
danielsuess94@siu.edu
Marketing Coordinator Hannah Vercelote
Sigma Kappa
hnnhvrclt@siu.edu
Member Development Coordinator Maggie McKenzie
Alpha Gamma Delta
margaretmckenzie@siu.edu
Membership Growth Coordinator Reid Buerer
Disaffiliated 
reidb@siu.edu
Philanthropy Coordinator Bardha Hoxha
Delta Zeta
bhoxha213@siu.edu
Risk Reduction Coordinator Clinton Hood
Alpha Gamma Rho
clintonhood@siu.edu
Service Coordinator Cecelia Bloome
Delta Phi Epsilon
cecelia.bloome@siu.edu
Graduate Assistant Taylor Phoumivong
Fraternity & Sorority Life
tphoumivong@siu.edu
Graduate Assistant Cameron Woods
Fraternity & Sorority Life
cwwoods@siu.edu
Coordinator of Fraternity & Sorority Life Blake Bradley
Office of Fraternity & Sorority Life
blake.bradley@siu.edu